2015 AGM and Awards

On 14th December Addington Brass held our AGM for 2015. Chairman Chris Bull and Musical Director Dave Fiu reported on the successful year the band has had, with attendance and enthusiasm going from strength to strength. We look forward to an even better 2016 with the goal of doing the extended Addington Brass community proud when we attend the National Contest in Napier next July.

There were two special awards given during the night. James Wratt was awarded “Most Improved Player” by the MD, working consistently in the cornet section and taking up the challenges of Repiano in the last few months.

James Wratt was awarded the Most Improved Player trophy by Musical Director Dave Fiu

Louisa Clissold was voted Bandsperson of the Year by the members of Addington Brass. Her dedication and enthusiasm should be an inspiration to us all.

Louisa CLissold was voted Bandsperson of the Year by the players of Addington Brass at the 2015 AGM

The elections for Officers of the Band were also held. The full list of results can be found at https://www.addingtonbrass.com/officers-of-the-band/